CJC-1295 Ipamorelin

Research use only · Not FDA/EMA approved · Details

Study by study · 21 Sep 2026

CJC-1295 ipamorelin: what the studies show (2026)

What the trials measured, and nine vendors of the blend scored the same day.

12 min read9 sources

Where to get the CJC-1295 / ipamorelin blend: tier list, 21 Sep 2026

Published by OX RESEARCH LTD, the company behind OXpeptides: 9 US vendors of the blend, read the same day on their own pages and scored on the 7-point grid printed below, so you can redo the scoring. One fact per row; the price is information, outside the score.

TierVendorPriceScore / 10
S
OXpeptidesOXpeptidesAll seven checks passed; company no. 17464288
$9510 mg10/10
A
Simple PeptidePurity per lot; lab named only inside the COA PDF; catalog behind a login
$6510 mg4/10
PeptiraCOA per lot; login wall; no payment method stated
$7910 mg4/10
B
Amino ClubLab named on the page; shipping origin not stated
$59.9910 mg3/10
Glow PeptidesCOA measures 8.90 mg for a vial sold as 10 mg
$79.9910 mg3/10
Protide HealthLab named; ships to the US and Puerto Rico only
$7510 mg2/10
American PeptidesLab named only inside the COA PDF; all sales final
$9010 mg2/10
Northline Labs165 reviews all dated the same month; no refunds
$99.9910 mg2/10
C
Modern AminosPages not readable on 21 Sep (Cloudflare 403)
$6510 mg1/10

S = every check passed (10 / 10) · A = most checks passed (4-8 / 10) · B = several checks failed (2-3 / 10) · C = could not be verified (0-1 / 10)

Research use only. Not for human or veterinary use. CJC-1295 and ipamorelin are investigational compounds that have not been approved by the FDA or the EMA for any use. Nothing on this page is medical advice, dosing guidance or an offer to treat any condition. OXpeptides sells to qualified researchers under its terms.

Figure 1

Two OXpeptides CJC-1295 / ipamorelin vials, 5+5 mg and 10+10 mg, on white
Figure 1. The OXpeptides CJC-1295 / ipamorelin vial, 5 mg + 5 mg and 10 mg + 10 mg, lyophilised, lot printed on the label. Research use only; CJC-1295 and ipamorelin have not been approved by the FDA or the EMA. Source: oxpeptides.com

Why OXpeptides

Of the nine vendors that list the blend, one meets all seven points a buyer can check before paying: a registered company with its number on the site (OX RESEARCH LTD, no. 17464288), the lot printed on every vial, a purity spec of 99 % or more by HPLC and MS per lot, tracked 1 to 2 day shipping with a reship guarantee, 3-D Secure cards, delivery to the US and to Europe, and a named laboratory (Janoshik, September 2026 lots, certificates being published). The price, $95 for 10 mg, is the highest per milligram of the nine; it sits outside the score.

Our pickScore 10 / 10
OXpeptides

CJC-1295 / ipamorelin 10 mg

$95

per 10 mg vial (5 mg + 5 mg)

  • Registered company OX RESEARCH LTD no. 17464288
  • Lot printed on every vial, tested by Janoshik (September 2026 lots)
  • Ships in 1-2 business days, tracked, reshipped if lost
  • 3-D Secure card, ships to the US and Europe
See it at OXpeptides

Research use only. Not for human or veterinary use. CJC-1295 and ipamorelin are investigational compounds that have not been approved by the FDA or the EMA for any use. Nothing on this page is medical advice, dosing guidance or an offer to treat any condition. OXpeptides sells to qualified researchers under its terms.

The details table

Each row was read on the vendor's own site on 21 Sep 2026: the product page, the certificate page, the shipping page. Trustpilot and Reddit blocked automated reading that day, so no review counts are shown.

OXpeptides
Tested by
Janoshik, named on site
Lot on vial
Printed
Purity spec
>99 % HPLC + MS
Dispatch
1-2 d tracked, reship
Payment
Card, 3-D Secure
Price
$95
Score
10/10
Simple Peptide
Tested by
Freedom Diagnostics, PDF only
Lot on vial
Not visible
Purity spec
99.89 % HPLC + MS
Dispatch
1-2 d tracked, reship
Payment
Not stated
Price
$65
Score
4/10
Peptira
Tested by
Freedom Diagnostics, PDF only
Lot on vial
Not visible
Purity spec
99.96 %
Dispatch
1-2 d tracked, reship
Payment
Not stated
Price
$79
Score
4/10
Amino Club
Tested by
ILS Laboratories, on page
Lot on vial
Not visible
Purity spec
99.50 %
Dispatch
1-2 d tracked, reship
Payment
Not stated
Price
$59.99
Score
3/10
Glow Peptides
Tested by
Freedom Diagnostics, PDF only
Lot on vial
Not visible
Purity spec
99.64 % HPLC + MS
Dispatch
No reship stated
Payment
Not stated
Price
$79.99
Score
3/10
Protide Health
Tested by
Freedom Diagnostics, on page
Lot on vial
Not visible
Purity spec
99 % HPLC + MS
Dispatch
No reship stated
Payment
Not stated
Price
$75
Score
2/10
American Peptides
Tested by
Bioviridian, PDF only
Lot on vial
Not visible
Purity spec
99.80 % HPLC + MS
Dispatch
No reship stated
Payment
Not stated
Price
$90
Score
2/10
Northline Labs
Tested by
Horizon Analytical, PDF only
Lot on vial
Not visible
Purity spec
99.21 % HPLC + MS
Dispatch
No reship stated
Payment
Not stated
Price
$99.99
Score
2/10
Modern Aminos
Tested by
Five labs listed; page not readable
Lot on vial
Not visible
Purity spec
Not stated
Dispatch
No reship stated
Payment
Not stated
Price
$65
Score
1/10

Table 1. What each vendor's own pages showed on 21 Sep 2026. Lot on vial: printed on the vial photographed on the product page. Purity spec: as written by the vendor, per lot. Price: 10 mg, as listed that day, outside the score.

Vendors we would not order from today

Facts read on their pages, not opinions. Set aside before scoring: Ion Peptide, Apex Peptides, Swiss Chems, Purerawz (no blend listed, a login wall, or an affiliate page that does not sell). Scored but low on the grid: Modern Aminos; the table above shows what each one lacks.

How we ranked them

Seven criteria, 10 points, applied to every vendor from what its own pages showed on 21 Sep 2026. S is 9 or more, A is 4 to 8, B is 2 to 3, C is under 2. The weighting is our editorial choice; this site is published by OX RESEARCH LTD, the company behind OXpeptides, which is why every fact about the other vendors is dated and quoted so you can check it. The full survey is a JSON file any reader can ask for at editor@cjc-1295-ipamorelin.com.

  • 2 pts A registered company with its number on the site
  • 2 pts The lot number printed on every vial
  • 1 pt Purity specified at 99 % or more by HPLC and MS, per lot
  • 2 pts Ships in 1 to 2 business days, tracked, with a reship guarantee
  • 1 pt Card payment with 3-D Secure
  • 1 pt Ships to the US and to Europe
  • 1 pt Testing laboratory named

Two molecules that do not do the same thing

The phrase "CJC-1295 ipamorelin" names a pair, not a compound. CJC-1295 was built at ConjuChem in Montreal as a growth-hormone-releasing hormone (GHRH) fragment that would last longer than the native hormone: four amino acids were swapped to resist enzymatic cleavage, and a maleimide group was added on a thirtieth lysine so that the peptide binds covalently to cysteine 34 of serum albumin after injection [7]. That linker is the "DAC", and it is why the human half-life came out at 5.8 to 8.1 days [1].

Ipamorelin came out of a different programme, at Novo Nordisk in Denmark. It is five residues long, it binds the receptor that ghrelin later turned out to occupy, and it was selected precisely because it released GH without the cortisol and prolactin that earlier GHRPs also released [3]. Its terminal half-life in men is about 2 hours [4].

The vial sold under the combined name in the research market almost always contains the linker-free version of CJC-1295, called Mod GRF 1-29 on forums, together with ipamorelin. If the reason for that choice is not obvious, the guide on CJC-1295 DAC versus no DAC walks through it: a linker designed to keep a peptide in the blood for a week has no logic next to a peptide cleared in two hours.

Why the two are studied together

The figure below is the one measurement that matters here: growth hormone comes in pulses, and a week-long GHRH signal lifted the floor between them without touching the pulses themselves.

Figure 2

GH secretion over a 12-hour night: placebo versus one week after CJC-1295Schematic of overnight growth hormone secretion sampled every 20 minutes. Four pulses of the same height and timing appear in both conditions. The baseline between pulses is close to zero under placebo and is raised about 7.5-fold one week after a single injection of CJC-1295, so mean GH rises by 46 percent while the pulses stay the same.0 h2 h4 h6 h8 h10 h12 h0trough ×7.5one week after CJC-1295 (60 or 90 µg/kg)before injectionbefore injection
Figure 2. GH pulses before and one week after CJC-1295. The pulses keep their number and size; the floor between them rises 7.5-fold. Schematic from Ionescu and Frohman, 2006 (doi:10.1210/jc.2006-1702), healthy men sampled every 20 minutes overnight.

Growth hormone is released in pulses, mostly at night. A GHRH-type peptide raises the amount available for each pulse; a GHRP-type peptide acts through a second receptor, the one ghrelin binds, and the two effects add up to more than either alone. In 1990, Bowers and colleagues gave 18 normal men GHRP-6 alone, GHRH(1-44) alone, and the two together: the submaximal doses of GHRP-6 combined with 1 µg/kg GHRH released GH synergistically, more than the sum of the two alone [6]. Every "stack" argument since then rests on that observation.

Two signals, one glandCJC-1295 presses the GHRH receptor, ipamorelin the ghrelin receptor
  • GHRH receptor receptorAmount
  • Ghrelin receptor receptorTrigger
  • Both at once receptorBigger burst
Figure 3. CJC-1295 acts on the GHRH receptor, ipamorelin on the ghrelin receptor of the same pituitary cell; together they released more GH than either alone in 18 men, with GHRH(1-44) and GHRP-6. Source: Bowers et al., JCEM 1990

The second thing the record shows is that a long-acting GHRH analogue does not flatten the rhythm. Ionescu and Frohman sampled blood every 20 minutes through the night before and one week after a single injection of CJC-1295: the pulses kept their number and their height, the trough between them rose 7.5-fold, mean GH rose 46 % and IGF-1 45 % [2]. The mechanism, the receptors and the vocabulary are laid out in what is CJC-1295 ipamorelin.

In their words: sentences from the papers, as published
StudyWhat the authors wrote
Teichman et al., 2006
J Clin Endocrinol Metab, two placebo-controlled trials
After a single injection of CJC-1295, there were dose-dependent increases in mean plasma GH concentrations by 2- to 10-fold for 6 d or more and in mean plasma IGF-I concentrations by 1.5- to 3-fold for 9-11 d.
Ionescu and Frohman, 2006
J Clin Endocrinol Metab, overnight sampling
GH secretion was increased after CJC-1295 administration with preserved pulsatility. The frequency and magnitude of GH secretory pulses were unaltered.
Raun et al., 1998
European Journal of Endocrinology, Novo Nordisk
Very surprisingly, ipamorelin did not release ACTH or cortisol in levels significantly different from those observed following GHRH stimulation.

What the human trials measured

StudyWhoWhat was givenWhat was found
Teichman 2006 [1]healthy adults, 21 to 61CJC-1295 DAC, four single doses; then weekly or biweeklyGH 2 to 10-fold for 6 days or more; IGF-1 1.5 to 3-fold for 9 to 11 days; half-life 5.8 to 8.1 days
Ionescu 2006 [2]healthy men, 20 to 40CJC-1295 DAC, 60 or 90 µg/kg oncetrough GH ×7.5, mean GH +46 %, IGF-1 +45 %, pulses unchanged
Gobburu 1999 [4]healthy men, 8 per doseipamorelin, 5 intravenous rateshalf-life 2 h; one GH episode peaking at 0.67 h
Beck 2014 [5]114 bowel-resection patientsipamorelin 0.03 mg/kg IV twice daily, up to 7 daysadverse events 87.5 % vs 94.8 % placebo; primary endpoint not met (p = 0.15)

That is the whole human record for the two molecules: two trials for CJC-1295, one pharmacokinetic study and two phase 2 trials for ipamorelin, one of which has never published its results. The doses used in each are tabulated, with the DOI beside each figure, in the dosage guide. What the trials recorded as adverse events is in CJC-1295 side effects and ipamorelin side effects.

The submaximal dosages of 0.1 and 0.3 microgram/kg GHRP plus 1 microgram/kg GHRH stimulated GH release synergistically.

Bowers et al., J Clin Endocrinol Metab, 1990

What is not known

Three gaps matter more than the rest. First, the combination has never been given to people in a published trial, so any claim about "CJC-1295 ipamorelin results" is an extrapolation from separate studies. Second, the linker-free CJC-1295 that fills the research vials has no human pharmacokinetic study of its own; its clearance is inferred from the parent GHRH(1-29) sequence. Third, both development programmes stopped: ConjuChem's phase 2 trial in HIV-associated visceral fat was terminated in 2006, and Helsinn's 320-patient ipamorelin trial completed in 2014 without posting results. The CJC-1295 peptide and ipamorelin peptide guides tell each story to its end.

Regulatory status follows from that. Neither molecule is approved by the FDA or the EMA. In September 2023 the FDA placed ipamorelin acetate in category 2 of its list of compounding bulk substances that may present significant safety risks, on the ground of possible immunogenicity [8], and both molecules are named in class S2 of the WADA Prohibited List [9]. Tesamorelin, a cousin of CJC-1295 that did complete its programme, is the useful counter-example: CJC-1295 ipamorelin versus tesamorelin.

What is in a "CJC-1295 ipamorelin" vial

In the research-use market the combined name designates one lyophilized vial holding both peptides in equal mass, typically 5 mg of Mod GRF 1-29 and 5 mg of ipamorelin in a 10 mg vial. Because the two molecules differ in mass by a factor of almost five (3,367.9 against 711.9 g/mol), equal mass means about 4.7 molecules of ipamorelin for every molecule of the GHRH analogue. A certificate of analysis for such a vial has to show two HPLC peaks and two masses, one of them 3,368 rather than 3,647, or the vial is not what its label says. The for-sale guide lists the nine things a listing must state. The blend at OXpeptides prints the lot on every vial and names its laboratory, Janoshik; the certificates of the September 2026 lots are being published.

Questions readers ask

What is CJC-1295 ipamorelin?

A pairing of two synthetic peptides that act on two different pituitary receptors. CJC-1295 is a modified fragment of growth-hormone-releasing hormone (GHRH) that binds the GHRH receptor; ipamorelin is a five-residue peptide that binds the ghrelin receptor (GHS-R1a). In the research-chemical market the name usually refers to a single vial holding the linker-free form of CJC-1295 (Mod GRF 1-29) and ipamorelin in equal mass.

Has the CJC-1295 ipamorelin combination itself been tested in a human trial?

No. Each molecule has its own human data (two JCEM trials for CJC-1295 with DAC, a pharmacokinetic study and two phase 2 trials for ipamorelin), and the principle of pairing a GHRH-type peptide with a GHRP-type peptide was shown in 1990 with GHRH(1-44) and GHRP-6. No peer-reviewed trial has administered the two together.

Is CJC-1295 ipamorelin approved by the FDA?

No. Neither peptide is an approved drug in the United States or in the European Union. In September 2023 the FDA placed ipamorelin acetate in category 2 of its compounding bulk-substances list, citing a possible immunogenicity risk. Both are prohibited in sport under class S2 of the WADA list.

How long does CJC-1295 stay in the body?

With the DAC linker, the published human half-life is 5.8 to 8.1 days, and IGF-1 stayed above baseline for up to 28 days after repeated doses. Without the linker (Mod GRF 1-29) no human pharmacokinetic study has been published; the parent GHRH(1-29) sequence is cleared within minutes. Ipamorelin has a terminal half-life of about 2 hours.

Sources

Sources

  1. [1]

    Journal of Clinical Endocrinology & Metabolism · 2006

    Prolonged stimulation of growth hormone (GH) and insulin-like growth factor I secretion by CJC-1295, a long-acting analog of GH-releasing hormone, in healthy adults

    Teichman SL et al.

    doi:10.1210/jc.2005-1536
  2. [2]

    Journal of Clinical Endocrinology & Metabolism · 2006

    Pulsatile secretion of growth hormone (GH) persists during continuous stimulation by CJC-1295, a long-acting GH-releasing hormone analog

    Ionescu M et al.

    doi:10.1210/jc.2006-1702
  3. [3]

    European Journal of Endocrinology · 1998

    Ipamorelin, the first selective growth hormone secretagogue

    Raun K et al.

    doi:10.1530/eje.0.1390552
  4. [4]

    Pharmaceutical Research · 1999

    Pharmacokinetic-pharmacodynamic modeling of ipamorelin, a growth hormone releasing peptide, in human volunteers

    Gobburu JV et al.

    doi:10.1023/A:1018955126402
  5. [5]

    International Journal of Colorectal Disease · 2014

    Prospective, randomized, controlled, proof-of-concept study of the ghrelin mimetic ipamorelin for the management of postoperative ileus in bowel resection patients

    Beck DE et al.

    doi:10.1007/s00384-014-2030-8
  6. [6]

    Journal of Clinical Endocrinology & Metabolism · 1990

    Growth hormone (GH)-releasing peptide stimulates GH release in normal men and acts synergistically with GH-releasing hormone

    Bowers CY et al.

    doi:10.1210/jcem-70-4-975
  7. [7]

    Endocrinology · 2005

    Human growth hormone-releasing factor (hGRF)1-29-albumin bioconjugates activate the GRF receptor on the anterior pituitary in rats: identification of CJC-1295 as a long-lasting GRF analog

    Jetté L et al.

    doi:10.1210/en.2004-1286
  8. [8]

    FDA, Human Drug Compounding · 2023

    Certain bulk drug substances for use in compounding that may present significant safety risks

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration

    https://www.fda.gov/drugs/human-drug-compounding/certain-bulk-drug-substances-use-compounding-may-present-significant-safety-risks
  9. [9]

    WADA · 2026

    The Prohibited List, class S2 (peptide hormones, growth factors, related substances and mimetics)

    World Anti-Doping Agency

    https://www.wada-ama.org/en/prohibited-list